Getting busy, getting sonewhere?

Well, this is my first post for quite a while, for which I can only apologise. I will try not to let it become so long between posts again, but who knows what curves life has ready to throw any of our paths? I have had many issues in my personal life that have taken much of my time but I have still managed to find some time to continue my writing; not as much as I would like to, but some at least. I have also found a little time for promotion which seems to be having some effect at last, hence the title of this post. I’m still a long, loooong way from “arriving” but I feel like things are beginning to progress in the direction I have wanted them to for over a year. In the last few months my book has a new cover on its second edition; one of my shorts has been published in eHorror magazine and I’ve had my short confirmed in a charity anthology that comes out the end of this month (more info on that closer to the time). Coupled with these events in my writing life, I have noticed a steady but definite increase in interest in my book (and in subsequent wip’s) I can only hope this will continue and that over the coming months I find more and more time to do the thing I love most. I don’t write to make money or to find fame and fortune, far from it (and trust me, I am FAR from it! ) I write purely because I love it, I write what I love and I hope that comes through when you read it.  I’m passionate about human emotions and the disturbances our minds can find in the most mundane of things. It is wonderful to be getting some of your amazing feedback on my work and I would be a bare faced liar if I said I didn’t want to make enough money to be able to quit my day job and write every day, but success or no, I will ALWAYS write what I love and love what I write.
Speak soon my darklings
Keep it spooky.

Leave a Reply

