Couldn’t sleep

Always wake with a smile, even if there’s a frown inside! I had a late night last night, sorting some promotion material for “the killing angel”and also going through a chapter list for “the elohim experiment”. According to my checklist it should be around thirty chapters long (plus prologue and epilogue) I don’t want to give too much away but I’m exited about it. It began life as a small idea for a short story some years ago and has sat in a drawer, rarely being disturbed for some time. Last year I dragged it out and re read it, intending to write the short for a fiction competition, but again, it didn’t seem to fit, I wasn’t happy with the flow, it didn’t feel right. Since then it’s been picked at, tweaked, pulled around, thrown across the room and very nearly binned, but suddenly I had a dream that fitted all the disjointed bits together and made the flow just what I’d been going for. Now, after a long night of hand writing notes, scribbling chronologies and finally organizing a chapter list, I’m almost ready to begin the write. I’ve even been lucky enough to have a friend volunteer to do my proofreading and editing! That will be such a massive help to have another pair of eyes on it before final draft and I hugely appreciate it Anouska πŸ™‚
So after a tiring, but exciting night of pre production, I think I got about three hours of sleep before my adorable youngest daughter woke me up, she’d had a bad dream and a bad night too bless her. If I’m going to take off my writing hat, I willingly exchange it for my loving daddy hat any day. So instead of pouring over more notes and beginning the write, I’ve been sitting snuggled up on the sofa with my daughter watching kids programs. I just LOVE being a dad, best job in the world πŸ™‚
Yesterday I found a lady on twitter who, if she is all she says she is, will be a massive help, not only to myself, but to each and every independent author/publisher out there. Just because she loves a good read, this lady has decided to put her expertise in internet marketing into promoting indie books on her website and via twitter and facebook. I’m currently checking it’s all that it seems and then I’ll put up a post for you guys with details and links. Have a great day and keep smiling. As Dr Seuss once said, why blend in when you were made to stand out!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

